Support and Documentation

Overview of the publishing process

The publishing process is a series of steps through which you create, review, publish, and archive content. This section describes various publishing workflows, as well as the different steps in the publishing process.

Publishing workflows

Every electronic publishing or media company that uses Brightspot has its own workflow for publishing content—often using different workflows for different types of content. In a simple workflow, an editor creates and then immediately publishes an item. After some time, the editor archives the item. See the following illustration.

workflow-simple.svg

A simple workflow may be appropriate for very small media companies that don't have dedicated reviewers, or for low-impact items such as tags.

In a complex workflow, an editor creates an item and sends it for review—possibly for more than one iteration. When the review is complete, Brightspot checks if the item is scheduled for immediate or future publication, and publishes the item accordingly. After some time, an editor archives the item, and updates all other content that refers to the archived item.

workflow-complex.svg

A complex workflow may be appropriate for high-volume media companies with large readership, or when publishing high-profile content that requires extra measures of quality control.

Brightspot supports the above simple and complex workflows, as well as most other workflows for electronic publishing. For information about designing a workflow for your organization, see Workflows.

Adding or updating content
Reviewing content

You can configure Brightspot to accommodate almost any reviewing workflow, such as the following scenarios:

  • An editor creates an item, and then revises the item the next day.

  • A reviewer opens an editor's original item, makes changes as necessary, and immediately publishes it.

  • A reviewer opens an editor's original item, recommends updates, and returns the item to the editor.

Brightspot's reviewing workflows incorporate messaging (email, text, browser notifications) and conversation, so editors and reviewers can collaborate seamlessly on all modern platforms. If your version of Brightspot doesn't have some of these features, contact your Brightspot representative to add them.

Regardless of your review workflow, every time you save an item, publish an item, archive an item, or change an item's status as part of a Workflow, Brightspot saves the item as a revision. You can retrieve an item's current or previous revision, modify it, and publish it; for details, see Revisions.

Publishing content

When you publish an item, Brightspot first applies layout and formatting based on various configuration settings. (What you see in the content edit form has little to do with how your item actually appears in a web browser.) Blog posts may have advertisements to the left and right of the body text, while videos may have advertisements above and below.

Next, Brightspot pushes the formatted item to the public Internet. Depending on your site's business model, the content can be limited to subscribers, or it can be available to any visitor.

Archiving content

Nothing lasts forever, particularly in the digital world. Depending on your company's policies, you can archive items so they are no longer viewable by visitors but remain in Brightspot. You can restore archived items or delete them permanently from Brightspot. (You can also customize Brightspot to automatically archive content.) Before archiving an item, you can check where it is referenced by other items and modify them accordingly.