Support and Documentation

Enabling and disabling plugins

Plugins are modules that extend Brightspot with additional features. You can enable and disable plugins as appropriate for your organization's workflow.

When you enable or disable a plugin on the Global site, other sites inherit the same setting. You can override the plugin's availability at the site level. For example, if you enable the Dropbox plugin on the Global site, Brightspot enables that plugin on all other sites. If you want the Dropbox plugin to be available for only one of your sites, enable it on that site only. For more information, see Site hierarchy.

Procedure. To enable or disable a plugin:
  1. From the Navigation Menu, select Sites & Settings.

  2. In the Sites widget, select the site for which you want to enable the plugin, or select Global to enable the plugin for all sites.

  3. Under the Plugins tab, mark or clear checkboxes for the plugins you want to enable or disable.

  4. Click Save.