Support and Documentation

Bulk scheduling of multiple items

With bulk scheduling, you prepare several assets for simultaneous publication on a future date. For example, if you want to publish a series of articles and images about New Year's resolutions, you can prepare the assets during the month of December and have them all simultaneously published on January 1.

Creating a bulk schedule
Starting a bulk schedule
Procedure. To start a bulk schedule:
  1. In the dashboard's Scheduled Events widget, click View All. The Available Schedules widget appears.

    available-schedules.png
  2. Click the bulk schedule that you want to start.

Your Brightspot session enters bulk-scheduling mode, and a confirmation message appears in the dashboard (see the illustration Scheduling message).

Stopping a bulk schedule
. To stop a bulk schedule:
  • To stop bulk scheduling, in the scheduling message (see the illustration Scheduling message), click Stop Scheduling.

Scheduling publish events
  1. If the Dashboard is not running in event-scheduling mode, click View All in the Scheduled Events widget. You are prompted to select a schedule.

    available-schedules.png
  2. Click the bulk schedule that you want to start. This action puts the Dashboard into event-scheduling mode.

  3. Create a new item or edit an existing item.

  4. Add or modify content and click the Publish button in the Editorial Toolbar. A scheduled version is added to the Revisions widget.

  5. Return to the Dashboard. The new event appears in the Scheduled Events widget.

  6. Continue publishing content as described in the previous steps. The Scheduled Events widget reflects all of the events scheduled for publication for the bulk schedule.

  7. To stop publishing with the bulk schedule, click Stop Scheduling in the message bar at the top of the Dashboard.

    schedule-message.png
Editing or deleting bulk schedules
Procedure. To edit or delete a bulk schedule:
  1. Start the bulk schedule you want to delete. For details, see Starting a bulk schedule.

  2. In the scheduling message (see the illustration Scheduling message), click the schedule's name. The Edit Schedule widget appears.

  3. Do one of the following:

    • To edit the schedule, modify the fields and click Save.

    • To delete the schedule, click Delete Permanently.