Support and Documentation

Locking

Enabling content or field locking
  1. From the Navigation Menu, select Sites & Settings.

  2. In the Sites widget, select Global. The Edit Global widget appears.

  3. In Main, under UI, scroll to Content Locking.

  4. Toggle on to enable Content locking, or toggle off to enable Field-level locking.

    Content locking enabled
    Figure 59. Content locking enabled


    Field-level locking enabled
    Figure 60. Field-level locking enabled


  5. Click Save.

Unlocking a locked item

Editors belonging to a role with the Content Unlock permission can unlock a locked item. (For information about setting this permission at the role level, see Editing roles and Limiting access to locking.)

Procedure. To unlock a locked item:
  1. In the lock message (see the illustration Lock message with option to unlock), click Unlock. Brightspot displays a confirmation message.

    ignore-content-lock.png
  2. Click OK. Brightspot unlocks the field for you, and locks the item for other editors.

  3. Edit the item as necessary.

  4. Complete your site's workflow and publish the item.

Content locking
Field-level locking
Unlocking a field
  1. In the locked field (see illustration Field-level locking with option to unlock), click Unlock. Brightspot displays a confirmation message.

    ignore-field-lock.png
  2. Click OK. Brightspot makes the field editable

  3. Edit the field.

  4. Click |mi-settings| then Save, or click Publish.