Support and Documentation

Users
How to create a user
  1. From the Navigation Menu, expand Admin, and select Users & Roles.

  2. In the Users widget, click New Tool User. The New Tool User widget appears.

  3. Under Main, and using the tables User settings—Main tab, User settings—CMS Tab, and User settings—Assignment Desk tab as a reference, make selections for the new user.

  4. Click Save.

How to edit a user
  1. From the Navigation Menu, expand Admin, and select Users & Roles.

  2. In the Users widget, click the user you want to edit.

  3. Using the tables User settings—Main tab, User settings—CMS Tab, and User settings—Assignment Desk tab as a reference, update the user's settings as required.

  4. Click Save.

How to archive a user
  1. From the Navigation Menu, expand Admin, and select Users & Roles.

  2. In the Users widget, click the user you want to archive.

  3. At the bottom of the content edit form, click Archive.

  4. In the confirmation prompt, click OK.

How to delete a user
  1. From the Navigation Menu, expand Admin, and select Users & Roles.

  2. In the Users widget, click the user you want to delete.

  3. If the user is already archived, skip to step 6.

  4. At the bottom of the content edit form, click Archive.

  5. In the confirmation prompt, click OK.

  6. In the editorial toolbar, click |mi-settings|, and then click Delete Permanently.

  7. In the confirmation prompt, click OK.

How to reset a user's password

If a user forgets a password, you can manually reset it.

  1. From the Navigation Menu, expand Admin, and select Users & Roles.

  2. In the Users widget, click the user whose password you want to reset.

  3. From the Password list, select Change.

  4. Enter your own Brightspot password.

  5. In the New Password and Confirm Password fields, enter the user's new password.

    field-display-type.png
  6. Click Save.

  7. Provide the user with the new password. Depending on your version of Brightspot, the user may need to change the password after logging in again.