Support and Documentation

Roles

How to create a role
  1. From the Navigation Menu, expand Admin, and select Users & Roles. The Roles widgets appears on the left side of the page.

  2. In the Roles widget, click New Tool Role. The New Tool Role widget appears.

    new-tool-role.png
  3. Using the following table as a reference, enter settings for the role.

  4. Click Save.

How to edit a role
  1. From the Navigation Menu, expand Admin, and select Users & Roles. The Roles widget appears on the left side of the page.

  2. In the Roles widget, click the role you want to edit.

  3. Using table Role settings as a reference, update the role's settings as required.

  4. Click Save.

How to archive a role
  1. From the system menu, select Admin > Users & Roles. The Users and Roles widgets appear on the left side of the page.

  2. In the Roles widget, click the role you want to archive.

  3. Click Archive.

How to delete a role
  1. From the system menu, select Admin > Users & Roles. The Users and Roles widgets appear on the left side of the page.

  2. In the Roles widget, click the archived role you want to delete.

  3. Click Delete Permanently.