Resetting a User’s Password

If a user forgets a password, you can manually reset it. (As a best practice, create private profile pages so users can change their own passwords; for details, see Profile Pages.)

To reset a user’s password:

  1. Search for and open the user’s account in the content edit form.

  2. From the Password list, select Change.

  3. Enter your own Brightspot password.

  4. In the New Password and Confirm Password fields, enter the user’s new password.

    ../../../_images/change-user-password.png
  5. Click Save.

  6. Provide the user with the new password. Depending on your version of Brightspot, the user may need to change the password after logging in again.

See also: