Bulk scheduling of multiple items

With bulk scheduling, you prepare several assets for simultaneous publication on a future date. For example, if you want to publish a series of articles and images about New Year’s resolutions, you can prepare the assets during the month of December and have them all simultaneously published on January 1.

Creating a bulk schedule

To create a bulk schedule:

  1. In the dashboard’s Scheduled Events widget, click New. A New Schedule widget appears.

    ../../../../_images/new-schedule.png
  2. Add a name and description for the schedule.

  3. Click the Trigger Date field, and select a date on which the assets will be published.

  4. Click Save.

Your Brightspot session enters bulk-scheduling mode, and a confirmation message appears in the dashboard. Any assets you create will be published on the selected date.

../../../../_images/schedule-message.png

Scheduling message

Note

While you are bulk-scheduling, you cannot publish items immediately. To publish items immediately, you must stop bulk scheduling; for details, see Stopping a bulk schedule.

See also:

Starting a bulk schedule

To start a bulk schedule:

  1. In the dashboard’s Scheduled Events widget, click View All. The Available Schedules widget appears.

    ../../../../_images/available-schedules.png
  2. Click the bulk schedule that you want to start.

Your Brightspot session enters bulk-scheduling mode, and a confirmation message appears in the dashboard (see the illustration Scheduling message).

See also:

Stopping a bulk schedule

To stop a bulk schedule:

  • To stop bulk scheduling, in the scheduling message (see the illustration Scheduling message), click Stop Scheduling.

See also:

Editing or deleting bulk schedules

To edit or delete a bulk schedule:

  1. Start the bulk schedule you want to delete. For details, see Starting a bulk schedule.

  2. In the scheduling message (see the illustration Scheduling message), click the schedule’s name. The Edit Schedule widget appears.

    ../../../../_images/edit-schedule.png
  3. Do one of the following:

    • To edit the schedule, modify the fields and click Save.
    • To delete the schedule, click Delete Permanently.