Work in progress

As you create or modify an asset in the content edit form, Brightspot continually performs background saves to prevent loss of data. For example, if your browser window closes before you save or publish your latest changes, Brightspot recovers them from the background saves.

Brightspot indicates a background save is complete with a (WIP Saved) message in the Editorial toolbar.

../../../../_images/wip-saved.svg

When you see the message Clear Changes in the Editorial toolbar, you can do one of the following:

  • Click save to save the current content in the content edit form, which includes the background saves.
  • Click Clear Changes to revert the content edit form to the version you last saved or published.
../../../../_images/wip-clear-changes.png

See also: