Permissions and Multiple Sites

Brightspot associates permissions to sites at the role level. If a role has access to site, and you are a member of that role, then you have access to the content owned by site.

../../../_images/multi-site-permissions.svg

Referring to the previous diagram—

  • Members of Role A have access to content owned by Site 1 and Site 2.
  • User X is a member or Role A, so User X has access to content owned by Site 1 and Site 2.
  • Members of Role B have access to Site 3.
  • Users Y and Z are members of Role B, so they have access to content owned by Site 3.

See also: